Meet our people who are ready to lead the Greens back into the heart of Government this September.

Our people are what make us different. We are proud to be entering the 2020 race with an exceptional group of people who are bringing even bigger, bolder and more diverse ideas to the table. From leaders who are uplifting Māori and Pasifika voices to young climate fighters fresh off the School Strikes, our candidates truly reflect 21st century Aotearoa and are ready to boldly re-imagine a future that puts people and planet first. 



As we face new challenges together, it’s more important than ever that the Greens return to government where we can ensure that we prioritise caring for people and planet. We have the right people for the job—now we just need to make sure we have the resources we need to get the job done. 

Numerical List: 

  1. Marama Davidson
  2. James Shaw 
  3. Chlöe Swarbrick 
  4. Julie Anne Genter 
  5. Jan Logie
  6. Eugenie Sage 
  7. Golriz Ghahraman 
  8. Teanau Tuiono 
  9. Dr. Elizabeth Kerekere
  10. Ricardo Menéndez March 
  11. Steve Abel 
  12. Teall Crossen 
  13. Scott Willis 
  14. Kyle MacDonald 
  15. Lourdes Vano 
  16. John Ranta 
  17. Lawrence Xu-Nan 
  18. Luke Wijohn 
  19. Kaya Sparke
  20. Jack Brazil 
  21. James Crow 
  22. Elliot Blyth 
  23. Richard McIntosh 
  24. Gerrie Ligtenberg

If you believe in our team just as much as we do, please help celebrate and support them by donating below. Every little bit helps in powering our campaign forward.